The Presidential Advisory Committee on Commencement purpose is to identify candidates to give the address for upcoming year’s commencement. The speaker should be someone who has made a significant impact in the world, will deliver an interesting and engaging commencement address, and will speak on a topic of relevance to Lafayette graduates and the community.

The committee also has the responsibility to discuss the nominations submitted by faculty for the Thomas Roy and Lura Forrest Jones Visiting Lecturer. (ed. 2010)

Current Presidential Advisory Committee on Commencement Members:

  • Nicole Hurd, President
  • Nicole Eramo, Chief of Staff
  • Benny Crapanzano ’84, Trustee
  • Nazary Gonzalez ’24, Director, Communications – Student Government
  • Alex Hendrickson, College Chaplain & Director of Religious and Spiritual Life
  • Thania Hernandez, President, Student Government
  • Megan Kintzer, Senior Director of Donor Relations
  • Owen McLeod, Associate Professor, Philosophy and Faculty Student Affairs Committee Member
  • Olivia Puzio ’25, Former President, Student Government
  • Aimee Torrisi, Administrative Coordinator
  • Kelsey Wong ’25, Director, Student Life – Student Government